الأسئلة الشائعة

What is QFZA?

هيئة المناطق الحرة هي الجهة المسئولة عن إدارة وتطوير وتنظيم المناطق الحرة في دولة قطر وفقاً لأفضل المعايير الدولية بهدف تشجيع وجذب الاستثمارات في العديد من المجالات والأنشطة الاقتصادية والتجارية والصناعية بما في ذلك مجالات التكنولوجيا والإنتاج والتصدير وغيرها، وفقا لاستراتيجية وتوجه الدولة في جذب الاستثمارات الأجنبية.

تعمل الهيئة التي أنشئت في 2018، وفق إطار تنظيمي خاص يتيح للشركات الوصول إلى الأسواق سريعة النمو المحيطة بها في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وأوروبا وغرب آسيا. ويتّبع فريق الهيئة نهج استباقي في مجال الاستثمار وتطوير الأعمال، كما يدير عمليات تسجيل الشركات والترخيص والخدمات ذات الصلة، إلى جانب مسؤوليات أخرى.

ما هي المناطق الحرة التي تديرها هيئة المناطق الحرة؟

تشرف هيئة المناطق الحرة قطر حالياً على منطقتين هما: 

  • المنطقة الحرة راس بوفنطاس والتي تبلغ مساحتها حوالي  400 هكتار بمحاذاة مطار حمد الدولي
  •  المنطقة الحرة أم الحول والتي تبلغ مساحتها  3 آلاف هكتار بجوار ميناء حمد البحري

هل هناك قطاعات أو أعمال معينة تسعى المناطق الحرّة لاستقطابها؟

تركز المناطق الحرة على قطاعات رئيسية تتوافق مع استراتيجية الدولة.  وقد تم تحديد هذه القطاعات بشكل أساسي في مجالات الخدمات اللوجستية والمواد الكيميائية والتكنولوجيا الناشئة.  كما تركز المناطق الحرة ضمن هذه المجالات الواسعة على الفرص المميزة في مجموعة من القطاعات الرئيسة بما في ذلك الخدمات البحرية، والطاقة، والتكنولوجيا النظيفة، والأغذية، والرعاية الصحية والتقنيات الطبية، فضلاً عن تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والمعدات الصناعية.

يمكن الاطلاع على المزيد  من المعلومات حول الخدمات اللوجستية والمواد الكيميائية والخدمات البحرية، من خلال   الرابط التالي: http://fza.gov.qa/scenarios/.

وقامت الهيئة بتطوير مقاربة واضحة لأنواع الأنشطة التي تسعى لاستقطابها إلى المناطق الحرة، والتي تعتمد على التكنولوجيا المتطورة و المهارات العالية، بالإضافة إلى كونها تضيف قيمة ملموسة إلى الاقتصاد القطري.

كما يتم حاليا إنشاء مناطق مخصصة لهذه المجالات داخل المناطق الحرة، مما يسمح للشركات في تلك القطاعات بالاستفادة من مجتمع متنامي يضمّ مؤسسات متشابهة في مجال أعمالها، ومرافق بحث وابتكار مخصصة، وفرصاً للشراكة. ونستطيع كمؤسسة جديدة تصميم حلولاً للشركات التي تختار العمل معنا في المناطق الحرة وأن نطوّرها لتناسب احتياجاتهم.

ما هي القيمة المحققة لتواجد الشركات في المناطق الحرة قطر؟

تمنح المناطق الحرة الشركات الأجنبية قاعدةً تتيح لها تكييف منتجاتها وخدماتها للأسواق المحيطة في الشرق الأوسط وأوروبا وشمال إفريقيا وغرب آسيا. وتعتمد البيئة القانونية في المناطق الحرة على القانون العام الإنجليزي، وتخضع بالكامل لسلطة هيئة المناطق الحرة، مما يوفر بيئة سلسة لممارسة الأعمال التجارية. علاوة على ذلك، تستفيد الشركات العاملة في المناطق الحرة من ملكية أجنبية بنسبة 100% وإعفاءات ضريبية مدتها 20 عاماً قابلة للتجديد، تشمل ضرائب الشركات، والرسوم الجمركية على الواردات، وبالطبع ضريبة دخل الفرد. كما تتمكن الشركات من الوصول إلى قوى عاملة ماهرة بموجب نظام تصاريح تديره هيئة المنطقة الحرة بشكل مباشر.

وهناك مزايا إضافية تشمل:

  •  بنية تحتية عالية الجودة في مناطق المطار والميناء
  •  مزيج من خيارات التأجير للمباني أو الأراضي بما يتناسب مع خطط التنمية الحالية والمستقبلية
  •  أسعار تنافسية للأراضي على المستوى الإقليمي
  •  لا قيود على استعادة رأس المال
  •  قوانين صارمة لحماية الملكية الفكرية والبيانات
  •  إمكانية الاستفادة من صناديق الاستثمار للشركات التي تتوافق مع الشروط
  •  إتاحة الفرص لإبرام شراكات مجزية

ما هي معايير الأهلية لتأسيس أعمال في المناطق الحرّة؟

ينصب تركيز المناطق الحرة على الصناعات والشركات التي لديها القدرة على المساهمة بشكل كبير في تحقيق التنويع الاقتصادي والنمو المستدام لدولة قطر.

يتعين على الشركات أو المستثمرين الراغبين في الحصول على وحدات مبنيّة مسبقاً أو قطع أراضي، وتحديد موقع نشاط تجاري لهم في إحدى المناطق الحرة، أن يثبتوا للهيئة أن أنشطتهم التجارية المقترحة في المنطقة تفي بهذا المطلب. كما يجب على المستثمرين المحتملين في المنطقة الحرة أن:

  • يعملوا في أحد القطاعات المستهدفة لدى هيئة المناطق الحرة قطر
  • يخططوا لاستخدام موقعهم في قطر للتجارة في المقام الأول ضمن الأسواق الإقليمية والدولية
  • يظهروا قدرتهم على توليد قيمة اقتصادية متنامية
  •  يبرزوا قدرتهم المالية على الاستثمار المقترح

متى ستصبح الأراضي والأبنية متوفرة؟

كجزء من مرحلة التطوير المبدئية، نتوقع أن تكون المجموعة الأولى من قطع الأرض والوحدات المبنيّة مسبقاً في كل من منطقتي راس بوفنطاس وأم الحول متاحة بحلول نهاية العام 2019.

هل بإمكاني شراء الأراضي أو المباني في المنطقة الحرّة؟

تتوفر الأراضي والمباني حالياً للإيجار فقط.

ما هي أسعار إيجار الأراضي/ المباني/ المكاتب في المنطقة الحرّة؟

توفر المناطق الحرة قطر أسعار إيجار تنافسية على المستوى الإقليمي. ويتم تحديد الأسعار بناءً على خطط استخدام الأرض ومتطلبات المرافق والموقع المحدد، وهي أمور تتم مناقشتها أثناء عملية تقديم الطلب.

هل بالإمكان ترتيب زيارة ميدانية للمناطق الحرة؟

بالطبع، يمكن ترتيب زيارات ميدانية عبر مُمثل تطوير الأعمال لدى هيئة المناطق الحرة قطر، ويعد ذلك جزء من عملية تقديم الطلب.

كيف يمكنني أن أقدم الطلب؟

تقوم الهيئة حالياً باستقبال الطلبات المقدمة من المستثمرين الذين يسعون لتأسيس أعمال في مجالات الصناعة والتجارة الدولية داخل المناطق الحرة، ويتوفر فريق تطوير أعمال بالهيئة لدعم المستثمرين خلال عملية تقديم الطلبات.

إذا كنت مهتماً بتأسيس مشروع تجاري في المناطق الحرة، فإن الخطوة الأولى هي تعبئة استمارة عبر الإنترنت على موقعنا http://fza.gov.qa/apply/. وبمجرد استلام استفسارك، سيقوم أحد أعضاء فريق تطوير الأعمال لدينا بالاتصال بك لمناقشة خططك بمزيد من التفاصيل. ومن ثم ستقوم الهيئة بتحديد ما إذا كانت خطة عملك المقترحة مؤهلة للمناطق الحرة، وعليه، ستزودك بنموذج طلب رسمي لتقديمه مع رسوم طلب الترخيص.

كيف بإمكاني أن أعرف المزيد؟

للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني investors@fza.gov.qa، أو الاتصال بنا هاتفياً على +974-44018648.

اشترك في نشرتنا الإخبارية

نشرتنا الإخبارية تبقيك مطلعاً على آخر المستجدات حول الأحداث الرئيسية في قطر وكل ما تحتاج لمعرفته عن المناطق الحرة

اشترك في النشرة الإعلامية

العنوان

هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر

الطابق السادس، مبنى الأمانة العامة لمجلس الوزراء
ص. ب. 258
الدوحة، قطر
اوقات العمل 7ص - 2م
البريد الالكتروني

اتصلوا بنا

Frequently Asked Questions

What is QFZA?

The Qatar Free Zones Authority (QFZA) is the organization responsible for the development and regulation of Qatar’s free zones. It was established in 2018 with a mandate to build world-class free zones and attract through its business development efforts international business to its zones that will contribute to Qatar’s continued economic growth and diversification.

QFZA operates through its own regulatory framework, granting companies access to fast growing nearby markets in the Middle East, North Africa, Europe and Western Asia. The QFZA team has a very proactive investment attraction & business development ethos and manages company registrations, licensing and related services, among other responsibilities.

What Free Zones are managed by the authority?

QFZA currently oversees two free zones:

  • Ras Boufantas Free Zone, a 400 hectare area adjacent to Hamad International Airport.
  • Umm AlHoul Free Zone, a 3000 hectare area adjacent to Hamad Port

Are there specific sectors or business activities that the Free Zones are seeking to attract?

We are focused on certain key sectors where Qatar has a strong value proposition, which we’ve identified as primarily being in logistics, chemicals and emerging technologies. Within these broad areas, we are focused on exciting opportunities in a range of key sectors including maritime services, energy and clean technology, food, healthcare and medical technologies, information and communications and industrial equipment.

For more information on logistics, chemicals and marine services, you can click on the link below to download information.

https://fza.gov.qa/scenarios

We have developed a clear approach to the types of activities that we envision operating in the free zones, which are characterized by cutting edge technology, high skill levels and a measurable value add to Qatar’s economy.

We are creating specialized areas within the zones for these sectors, allowing companies in those sectors to benefit from a growing community of like-minded organizations, dedicated research and innovation facilities and partnership opportunities. As a new organization, we are able to tailor solutions for companies who choose to operate in our free zones, and evolve to best suit your needs. 

What are the benefits of locating within the Free Zones?

The free zones will give foreign companies a base from which to tailor their products and services for nearby markets across the Middle East, Europe, North Africa and Western Asia. The legal environment in Qatar’s free zones is based on a common law concept and is entirely under the jurisdiction of the Free Zones Authority, providing a seamless environment to conduct business. Moreover, companies operating in Qatar will benefit from 100% foreign ownership, renewable 20-year tax holidays – zero corporate tax, zero customs duty, and of course no personal income tax – and access to a skilled and flexible workforce under a permit regime directly managed the Free Zone Authority.

Additional benefits include:

  • State of the art infrastructure at the airport and seaport zones.
  • Mix of pre-built and land lease options to suit your current and future development plans.
  • Regionally competitive land pricing
  • No restrictions on capital repatriation
  • Strong intellectual property and data protection laws
  • Access to investment funds for eligible companies
  • Access to partnership opportunities

What are the eligibility criteria for establishing in the Free Zones?

We are focused on industries and companies that have the potential to contribute significantly to Qatar’s economic diversification and sustainable growth.

Companies or investors intending to secure pre-built units or land plots and locate a business in one of the Free Zones must demonstrate to the Authority's satisfaction that their proposed business activities with the Zone meet this requirement. Potential Free Zone investors should also:

  • Operate in one of QFZA’s target sectors
  • Plan to use their position in Qatar to primarily trade in the regional and international markets
  • Demonstrate their ability to generate incremental economic added value
  • Demonstrate financial capability to undertake the proposed investment.

When will land and buildings be available?

As part of the initial phase of development, we expect our first land plots and pre-built units in both Ras Bufontas and Umm Alhoul Free Zones to be available by the end of 2019.

Can I purchase land or buildings in the Free Zone?

The land and buildings are currently available for lease only.

How much will it cost to rent land/buildings/office space in the Free Zone?

Rates are regionally competitive. Specific pricing arrangements will be determined based on your land use and specific utility and location requirements which will be discussed during the application process.

Is it possible to arrange a site visit to the zones?

Yes, site visits can be arranged by your QFZA Business Development representative as part of the application process.

How do I apply?

We are now open for applications from investors seeking to establish industrial and internationally trading operations within the Free Zones and the QFZA Business Development Team is available to support you through the application process.  

If you are interested in establishing a business in the free zones the first step is to complete an online enquiry on our website at https://fza.gov.qa/apply/ . Once we receive your enquiry you will contacted by a member of our Business Development Team to discuss your plans in more detail. QFZA will determine if your proposed business plan is eligible for the Free Zones, and if so will provide you with a formal application form, to be submitted along with a License Application Fee.

How can I find out more?

For more information, email us at investors@fza.gov.qa or call us at +974-44018648.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Our newsletter will keep you up to date on major happenings in Qatar and everything you need to know about the Free Zones.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Address

Qatar Free Zones Authority

6th Floor, General Secretariat of the Council of Ministers Building
P.O. Box 258
Doha, Qatar
Working hours 7am - 2pm
investors@qfz.gov.qa

Contact Us