التكنولوجيا الناشئة

صنفت دولة قطر ضمن لائحة أفضل 10 دول في العالم من حيث نمو الشركات المبتكرة في عام 2018*، وفي المرتبة الخامسة عشر على مستوى الشركات التي تتبنى الممارسات الإبداعية، مما يعكس الاستثمار المكثف في التقنيات الناشئة والمبتكرة في الدولة. كما جعلت دولة قطر من الاستثمار في أحدث التقنيات والصناعات محوراً رئيساً للاستثمار في المناطق الحرة – قطر، مع التركيز على قطاعات أساسية ومهمة للدولة.

لا تقتصر النزعة الاستثمارية في التقنيات الناشئة على أسواق تكنولوجيا المعلومات الأكثر نضجًا في أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا فحسب، بل تمتد أيضاً إلى الأسواق العالمية. وتقدم المناطق الحرة – قطر في رأس بوفنطاس وأم الحول بنية تحتية متطورة  وبيئة تشغيلية مميزة، تلبي بل وتفوق احتياجات الشركات المتطورة لدعم نموها ونجاحها.

لقد أحدثت التقنيات المبتكرة طفرة في قطاعات الصناعة التقليدية وعالم التجارة والأعمال، وكيفية عمل المنظمات، لا سيما في اختيار الأسواق المستهدفة على الصعيد العالمي. وعليه، تركز هيئة المناطق الحرة جهودها على تكوين حزمات استثمارية للتقنيات الناشئة تتراوح بين الذكاء الاصطناعي، الروبوتات، الطائرات بدون طيار، تقنيات السيارات، الأمن السيبراني، الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد، تقنيات البلوكشين، والواقع الافتراضي، بالاضافة الى إنترنت الأشياء وتحليل البيانات والحوسبة.

الميزات التنافسية

الدعم الحكومي

تم إطلاق رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 سعياً إلى تنويع الاقتصاد القطري وتعزيز الابتكار. وتنص الرؤية على توفير الدعم اللازم الذي سيساعد صناعات معينة منها التقنيات الناشئة على الازدهار. وعلى سبيل المثال، مبادرة "كيو سيرت" التي تهدف الى التصدي لتهديدات الأمن السيبراني، كالهاكرز، البرمجيات الخبيثة، وغيرها من البرمجيات الضارة.

5G تطبيق تقنيات الجيل الخامس

تعمل شركات الاتصالات في قطر على نشر شبكات الجيل الخامس التي سيكون لها تأثير كبير في دعم الصناعات التي تعتمد على التكنولوجيا، مثل إنترنت الأشياء والذكاء الاصطناعي والمركبات ذاتية الحكم.

تكاليف تنافسية لأسعار الطاقة

تعتمد صناعات قطاعات التكنولوجيا اعتمادًا كبيرًا على استخدام الطاقة. وتتميز قطر بقدرتها على تقديم حلول مستقرة وفعالة للطاقة، نظراً لكونها المصدر الأول عالمياً للغاز الطبيعي المسال، ومكانتها في تحديد معايير وأسعار الغاز الطبيعي المسال في الخليج.

القوى العاملة

أنشأت دولة قطر نوافذ متنوعة لجذب العمالة الماهرة من خلفيات محلية وعالمية. كما تُخرج الجامعات في قطر كوادر مهنية تلبي احتياجات القطاعات التقنية. وتستقطب قطر قوى عاملة عالية الكفاءة من خلال توفير حوافز تشجيعية للعمال والشركات على حد سواء. فعلى سبيل المثال، لا توجد ضريبة دخل فردية على رواتب الموظفين، كما تقدم قطر أدنى التكاليف الإدارية لتوظيف العمالة الأجنبية بالمقارنة مع سائر دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

تحقيق الأمثلية في سلاسل الامدادات والتوريد

تم تطوير المناطق الحرة – قطر لضمان نجاح ونمو شركات التقنيات الناشئة لتكون جزءًا لا يتجزأ من سلاسل الامدادات والتوريد في شتى القطاعات وتوفير خدمات للأسواق المحلية والدولية.وتوفر الصناعات الوطنية في قطر فرصًا للتداول في الأسواق المحلية، فضلًا عن توافر فرص الشراكة لاختبار سلع وخدمات التقنيات الناشئة حتى يتم طرحها في الأسواق العالمية، انطلاقاً من قلب المناطق الحرة قطر. علاوةً على كل ذلك، تقع المناطق الحرة - قطر بالقرب من مطار وميناء يتميزون بمرافق عالمية وبيئة خالية من الضرائب الجمركية، فضلاً عن موقع قطر الجيوغرافي الذي يسهل التعاون مع عدة وجهات عالمية مهمة.

اشترك في نشرتنا الإخبارية

نشرتنا الإخبارية تبقيك مطلعاً على آخر المستجدات حول الأحداث الرئيسية في قطر وكل ما تحتاج لمعرفته عن المناطق الحرة

اشترك في النشرة الإعلامية

العنوان

هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر

الطابق السادس، مبنى الأمانة العامة لمجلس الوزراء
ص. ب. 258
الدوحة، قطر
اوقات العمل 7ص - 2م
البريد الالكتروني

اتصلوا بنا

Emerging Tech

Qatar is ranked in 2018* as one of the Top 10 countries in the world for the growth of innovative companies and 15th globally for companies embracing disruptive ideas. These rankings are the result of Qatar’s deliberate heavy investment in emerging technologies. Qatar has identified emerging technologies – a collective term referring to innovative, high tech industry sectors as a key focus for investment in the Free Zones.

The appetite for investment in emerging technologies is not limited to the more mature IT markets of North America and Europe – it is global and Qatar’s Free Zones at Ras Bufontas and Umm Al Houl with their unparalleled infrastructure and operating environment are not only meeting but exceeding the needs of cutting-edge companies and positioning them for success.

New technologies are revolutionizing traditional industry sectors and the world of work, how organizations function and particularly where globally they want to locate operations to compete. Qatar Free Zone Authority is focusing its business development efforts to attract and build clusters in emerging technologies ranging from artificial intelligence, robotics, drones, automotive technologies, cybersecurity, 3D Printing, Blockchain, Virtual reality, the Internet of Things (IoT), data analytics and computing power.

Competitive Advantages 

Government Support

Qatar National Vision 2030 is a governmental strategy designed to innovate and diversify the economic landscape of Qatar and a key component of reaching this ambition is to provide the necessary support that will help certain industries to thrive, such as those in Emerging Technology. An example of this is the development of Q-Cert, an initiative aimed at addressing cybersecurity threats such as risks from hackers, malware, and other malicious actors.

5G Implementation

Qatar’s telecom operators will roll out their 5G networks, offering immense capability for technologically focused industries such as IoT, Artificial Intelligence and Autonomous Vehicles.

Competitively Priced Energy Costs

Operational inputs of industries within the Technology Sector are energy intensive. Due to world-leading liquefied natural gas production, Qatar is able to offer stable and price-effective energy solutions, setting the benchmark for energy and utility costs in the Gulf region.

Workforce

The Qatari labor pool consists of highly skilled individuals, sourcing both local and international talent. Internally, Qatar’s prominent universities provide intelligent and adept individuals to meet the skills for industry and while externally, international workforce attraction efforts are supported through enticing incentives for workers and companies alike. For example, no individual income tax on attractive salaries and implementing the lowest administrative costs of employing foreign workers in the GCC.

Value Chain Optimization

Due to the way Qatar has structured the Free Zones, Emerging Technology companies are perfectly positioned to be a value chain addition to a myriad of different local industries operating in Qatar as well as a base to service regional and international markets. Qatar’s national industries provide local market opportunities, as well as the potential in partnership to pilot, test market and international emerging technologies from a Free Zone location. Furthermore, in addition to these local opportunities, the Free Zones also offer global connectivity through their state-of-the-art air and seaports competitively in a customs free environment.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Our newsletter will keep you up to date on major happenings in Qatar and everything you need to know about the Free Zones.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Address

Qatar Free Zones Authority

6th Floor, General Secretariat of the Council of Ministers Building
P.O. Box 258
Doha, Qatar
Working hours 7am - 2pm
investors@qfz.gov.qa

Contact Us