الصناعات الكيمائية

لقد أنشئت هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر بقصد تنويع وتوسيع مشهد الصناعات الكيمائية الحالي في قطر من خلال تأسيس المنطقة الحرة بأم الحول، والتي ستضم مجمعاً للصناعات الكيمائية بمستوى عالمي.

سيمتد مجمع الصناعات الكيمائية المقترح على مساحة 5 إلى 6 كيلومترات مربعة داخل المنطقة الحرة، تم تخصيصها لتقدم لشركات الصناعات الكيمائية، من الشركات الناشئة والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة إلى المؤسسات العملاقة متعددة الجنسيات، أفضل المداخل للبنية التحتية والموارد والخدمات اللوجستية والخدمات، بما يوفر بيئة أعمال مثالية. وتهدف المنطقة الحرة إلى إنشاء مجمع صناعات كيمائية نابض ومزدهر، حيث يمكن للاستثمارات المثبتة والمجربة تقنياً وذات الجدوى التجارية حصد فوائد بيئة المناطق الحرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر تهدف إلى قيادة الابتكار والاستدامة من خلال العمل مع الشركات الرائدة في التكنولوجيا المتطورة لقيادة تطوير المنتجات المبتكرة والعمليات الصديقة للبيئة.

نحن جاهزون للشراكة مع الشركات الرائدة في مجال الصناعات الكيمائية، بتقديم أفضل عروض الخدمات والمساندة التنافسية.

المزايا التنافسية

احتياطيات الغاز الطبيعي

يمكنكم الاستثمار في الصناعات الموجهة للمستخدم النهائي وقطاعات السوق المتنوعة الجذابة عالمياً، مثل صناعة المواد الهندسية، وصناعة المنسوجات المتقدمة ، وصناعة المكونات الغذائية، بالاستفادة من احتياطيات قطر الضخمة من الغاز الطبيعي ومواردها الهيدروكربونية الهائلة.

المدخلات ذات الأسعار التنافسية

تملك قطر واحداً من أضخم احتياطيات الغاز الطبيعي في العالم، بما يقدم فرصاً لتوفير الوقود الرئيسي والمواد الخام والكهرباء والمياه بأسعار تنافسية.

الموقع الاستراتيجي

يجاور الموقع ميناء حمد، وهو ميناء بحري عميق بمواصفات عالمية، وبطاقة استيعابية تبلغ حالياً 7.5 مليون حاوية، يمكن استخدامها في الاستيراد والتصدير، بما يتيح الوصول السهل إلى بعض أضخم الأسواق، بما في ذلك الهند وأفريقيا والشرق الأقصى. علاوة على ذلك، فإن الموقع يوجد على مقربة من مدينة مسيعيد الصناعية العريقة، والتي تمثل مركزاً للصناعات الكيمائية ومصافي النفط التابعة لقطر للبترول، وشركات كابكو، وكيوكيم، وكافكو وكافاك وغيرها.

البنية التحتية ذات المستوى العالمي

إننا ندرك أهمية وجود البنية التحتية الأساسية والخدمات للصناعات الكيمائية. وتبعاً لذلك فإن هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر تعمل مع شركات تطوير البنية التحتية الرائدة لإنشاء البنية التحتية الأفضل في فئتها للمستأجرين في المنطقة الحرة، لتوفير الضروريات مثل غاز الوقود والطاقة والماء إلى جانب مرافق المعالجة المركزية للنفايات السائلة ومعالجة النفايات الخطرة.

حوافز المنطقة الحرة

تقدم أم الحول فوائداً ممتازة للمستثمرين، بما في ذلك الإعفاء من الرسوم الجمركية على الواردات، وإعفاءات ضريبية للشركات لمدة عشرين (20) عاماً.

اشترك في نشرتنا الإخبارية

نشرتنا الإخبارية تبقيك مطلعاً على آخر المستجدات حول الأحداث الرئيسية في قطر وكل ما تحتاج لمعرفته عن المناطق الحرة

اشترك في النشرة الإعلامية

العنوان

هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر

الطابق السادس، مبنى الأمانة العامة لمجلس الوزراء
ص. ب. 258
الدوحة، قطر
اوقات العمل 7ص - 2م
البريد الالكتروني

اتصلوا بنا

Chemicals

The Qatar Free Zones Authority is set to diversify and expand Qatar's current chemicals landscape through the establishment of the Umm Al-Houl Free Zone, which will house a world-class chemicals cluster.

The proposed chemicals cluster is a 5-6 square kilometer area within the Free Zone that has been positioned to offer chemical companies, ranging from startups and SMEs to large multinational corporations, the best access to infrastructure, resources, logistics, and services, to provide an optimal business environment. The Free Zone aims to create a thriving chemicals cluster, where technologically proven and commercially viable investments can reap the benefits of a Free Zone setting. Additionally, the Qatar Free Zones Authority aims to drive innovation and sustainability by working with companies who are leading cutting-edge technologies to drive innovative product development and environmentally friendly processes.

We are ready to partner with leading chemical companies, offering competitive packages and support.

Competitive Advantages 

Natural Gas Reserves

Tap into globally attractive end user industries and diverse market segments, such as engineered materials, advanced textiles, and food ingredients by capitalizing on Qatar’s natural gas holdings and abundant supply of hydrocarbon resources.

Competitively Priced Inputs

Qatar has access to one of the world's largest natural gas reserves, providing the opportunity for key feedstocks, raw materials, and utilities to be arranged at competitive prices.

Strategic Location

The site is adjacent to Hamad Port, a world-class deep sea port with a current capacity of 7.5 million containers, which can be utilized for imports and exports, providing easy access to some of the world's largest markets, including India, Africa and the Far East. Additionally, the site is located close to the well-established Mesaieed Industrial City, a center for petrochemicals and oil refining activities of Qatar Petroleum, QAPCO, QChem and QAFCO, QAFAC and others.

World-Class Infrastructure

We recognize the importance of having key infrastructure and services in place for the chemicals industry. Therefore the Qatar Free Zones Authority is working with leading infrastructure developers to create the best-in-class infrastructure for Free Zone tenants to provide necessities such as fuel gas, power, water, along with a centralized effluent and hazardous waste treatment facilities.

Free Zone Incentives

Umm Alhoul provides investors with excellent benefits, including no customs duties on imports and 20 years worth of corporate tax holidays.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Our newsletter will keep you up to date on major happenings in Qatar and everything you need to know about the Free Zones.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Address

Qatar Free Zones Authority

6th Floor, General Secretariat of the Council of Ministers Building
P.O. Box 258
Doha, Qatar
Working hours 7am - 2pm
investors@qfz.gov.qa

Contact Us